the British Community Council, Lisbon

The British Community Council, Lisbon

Umbrella entity for organisations
with links to the British Community
in and around Lisbon


Upcoming Events

"The Portuguese" A Musical Comedy

Tue 06 Mar, 2018 to Sat 30 Jun, 2018

(Organizer: TPP - The Portuguese People Lda. | Category: Plays / Shows)

A nonsense musical comedy full of mystery, adventure, romance, drama, and tragedy. Its aim is to serve as a national identity card and to show you the true essence of our people, our very Portuguese way of being.

Details »

April 2018

Womens Royal Voluntary Service Labels for Less

Sat 21 Apr, 2018 to Sun 22 Apr, 2018

(Organizer: Womens Royal Voluntary Service | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

Saturday 21st April  10am -3pm and Sunday 22nd April   11am - 2pm To be held at: Centro do Convivio do Bairro do Rosârio Rua Paulo da Gama 114 Cascais 2750-183

Details »

British Charitable Fund Annual General Meeting

Mon 23 Apr, 2018

(Organizer: The British Charitable Fund | Category: Annual General Meetings)

 Monday 23rd April at 18:00 at St Paul's Church, Estoril.

Details »

RBC Happy Hour Cascais

Fri 27 Apr, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Happy Hour Cascais, Hotel Baía: Last Friday of Month.

Details »

May 2018

Lisbon Players Presents "Home"

Thu 03 May, 2018 to Sat 19 May, 2018

(Organizer: The Lisbon Players | Category: Plays / Shows)

May 3rd - May 19th: Home, directed by Jonathan Weightman, Matinee Sunday on May 13th.

Details »

British Historical Society Visit to Mafra

Sun 06 May, 2018

(Organizer: The British Historical Society of Portugal | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

Sunday, 6th May – visit to Mafra. For BHS Members Diary.

Details »

Haydn, Lacerda & Mozart, Concert in Penedo

Sun 06 May, 2018

(Organizer: Quarteto Lacerda | Category: Plays / Shows)

Sunday, 6 May 2018 17:30h Penedo, Colares Tuna Euterpe União Penedense (Village Hall) Entrada 15€ (incl. refrescos servidos após o concerto) Contactos / Reservas: Merran 917 564 862 msvdtak@me.com Madeline 935 237 333 mlamerton@yahoo.co.uk

Details »

Service and Celebration at St George’s to welcome Bishop Robert Innes

Sat 12 May, 2018

(Organizer: The Anglican Chaplaincy of St. George | Category: Church Events)

Saturday 12 May, 2018 at St. George's Church, Lisbon.

Details »

Holy Communion and Confirmations at St Paul’s with Bishop Robert Innes

Sun 13 May, 2018

(Organizer: The Anglican Chaplaincy of St. Paul | Category: Church Events)

Sunday 13 May, 2018 at St. Paul's Church, Estoril at 10:30 am.

Details »

Friends of the British Cemetery, Elvas - May Ceremony

Mon 14 May, 2018 to Wed 16 May, 2018

(Organizer: Friends of the British Cemetery [FBC] | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

The annual ceremony in Elvas.

Details »

RBC Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 17 May, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Happy Hour Lisbon, The George Pub: 3rd Thursday of the Month.

Details »

Royal British Club - Royal Wedding Celebration

Sat 19 May, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Royal Wedding Celebration - Saturday 19 May, 2018.

Details »

June 2018

Womens Royal Voluntary Service Car Boot Sale

Sat 02 Jun, 2018

(Organizer: Womens Royal Voluntary Service | Category: Charity Events)

Car Boot Sale - Saturday 2nd June 2018.

Details »

Royal British Club Business Lunch

Thu 14 Jun, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 14th June 2018 - Business Lunch

Details »

Lisbon Players Presents "The diary of Anne Frank"

Thu 14 Jun, 2018 to Sat 30 Jun, 2018

(Organizer: The Lisbon Players | Category: Plays / Shows)

June 14th - June 30th: The diary of Anne Frank, directed by Elizabeth Bochmann, Matinee Sunday on June 24th.

Details »

Royal British Club - Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 21 Jun, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 21st June 2018 - Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

1ST WORLD MILITARY TOURISM SUMMIT

Sat 23 Jun, 2018

(Organizer: Friends of the British Cemetery [FBC] | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

This world event will be held in 2018 in Elvas on the Square of the Republic on Friday, the 23rd of June at 18h00.

Details »

Royal British Club - Cascais Happy Hour

Fri 29 Jun, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 29th June - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia 

Details »

July 2018

Royal British Club - Annual Garden Party

Fri 06 Jul, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 6th July - RBC Annual Garden Party, Paula Rego Museum Cascais.

Details »

The Royal British Club - Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 19 Jul, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 19th July - Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

The Royal British Club - Cascais Happy Hour

Fri 27 Jul, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 27th July - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia.

Details »

August 2018

RBC Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 16 Aug, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 16th August 2018 - Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

RBC Happy Hour Cascais

Fri 31 Aug, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 31st August 2018 - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia.

Details »

September 2018

RBC Business Lunch

Thu 13 Sep, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 13th September 2018 - Business Lunch.

Details »

Royal British Club Business Lunch

Thu 13 Sep, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

Thursday 13th September 2018 - Business Lunch

Details »

RBC Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 20 Sep, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 20th September 2018 - Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

Royal British Club - Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 20 Sep, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 20th September 2018 - Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

RBC Happy Hour Cascais

Fri 28 Sep, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 28th September 2018 - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia.

Details »

Royal British Club - Cascais Happy Hour

Fri 28 Sep, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 28th September, 2018 - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia.

Details »

October 2018

Royal British Club - Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 18 Oct, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 18th October 2018 - Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

Royal British Club - Last Night at the Proms

Fri 19 Oct, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

Friday 19th October 2018 - Last Night of the Proms.

Details »

Womens Royal Voluntary Service Labels for Less

Sat 20 Oct, 2018 to Sun 21 Oct, 2018

(Organizer: Womens Royal Voluntary Service | Category: Social / Cultural / Charitable)

Saturday 20th October  10am -3pm and Sunday   21st October   11am - 2pm To be held at: Centro do Convivio do Bairro do Rosârio Rua Paulo da Gama 114 Cascais 2750-183

Details »

Royal British Club - Cascais Happy Hour

Fri 26 Oct, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 26th October 2018 - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia.

Details »

December 2018

Christmas Fair at St. Paul's church, Estoril

Sat 01 Dec, 2018

(Organizer: The Anglican Chaplaincy of St. Paul | Category: Church Events)

Saturday, 1st December - 10am till 2pm - Christmas Fair at St. Paul's church, Estoril.

Details »

Royal British Club - Traditional Christmas Lunch

Wed 12 Dec, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Wednesday 12th December - Traditional Christmas Lunch.

Details »

Royal British Club - Lisbon Happy Hour

Thu 20 Dec, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Thursday 20 December 2018, Lisbon Happy Hour, The George Pub.

Details »

Royal British Club - Cascais Happy Hour

Fri 28 Dec, 2018

(Organizer: The Royal British Club, Lisbon | Category: Social Get-Together)

Friday 28th December 2018 - Cascais Happy Hour, Hotel Baia.

Details »